Flocon de neige: a la Bentley

Bonjour!

There will be no class today for both French I and II.

My apologies, however in light of the imminent snowfall and arctic freeze, we can stay at home and avoid scary roadways (at least for French).  Good thing is we all have plenty to do!

For French II: you can complete your worksheet interview in p.c., and then study and correct your prepositions

worksheet.  Remember, I did leave extra copies of this worksheet in the corner of the room if you are on campus already.

Then you can correct your p.c. passage from the book.  I will post a correction key today online.

And then onto preparing for the oral interviews!

Mes excuses, mais compte tenu des chutes de neige et du gel imminent de l’Arctique,nous pouvons rester à la maison et éviter les routes effrayantes (au moins pour le français). Bonne chose, c’est que nous avons tous beaucoup à faire!

Pour le français II: vous pouvez compléter vos travaux pratique (l’interview au p.c., et ensuite étudier et corriger vos prépositions et pays.

Rappelez-vous, j’ai laissé des exemplaires supplémentaires de cette feuille au coin de la salle de classe si vous êtes déjà sur le campus.

Ensuite, vous pouvez corriger votre  passage au passé composé du livre. Je vais mettre une touche de correction en ligne aujourd’hui.

Et après tout ça? La préparation pour les entretiens oraux!

For French I: My apologies, as there was my untimely absence Tuesday morning (due to a sinus infection, I was unable to make it to my first class : (

What to do?  Considering we are starting a new chapter the first 5 pages of chpt 4 are a good place to start studying–

in particular learning the vocabulary of the chapter and new grammar structures.

Bonne journee, et a demain.

Restez sain et chaud chez vous!

vmg