Le voici!  (Here it is!)

Examen 2

Part I: Dictée & oral comprehension

(Nationalities, verbs, être, places on campus)

Part II:  Questions personelles: varied questions using aimer/détester/parler/étudier

Part III: Les nationalités:  Concentrate on the following (both masculine and feminine forms:

américain, mexicain, canadien, français, allemand, italien, japonais, chinois, russe

Part IV:   Les lieux sur le campus:  Places on campus.  Know these vocabulary words and their gender!

Examples…la bibliothèque, la librarie, le resto-u, la cite-u etc.etc

Part V: phrases à composer:  turn the basic elements of a sentence into a complete sentence.

Example:  je / regarder / television.>>>>Je regarde la télévision.

Elle / être / italien>>>>.  Elle est italienne.

Part VI: Verb conjugation: Write the correct form of the verb in the space provided, or if necessary the appropriate subject pronoun.

Mon amie étudie la chimie à l’université.  Elle adore les sciences.

Part VII: Reading passage with Vrai/Faux questions.

Part VIII: Brief composition on your likes and dislikes!

Examples : J’adore étudier le français!  J’étudie souvent à la bibliothèque avec des amies.

Je n’aime pas les sciences, en général  j’aime mieux la littérature.  J’habite à Seattle. Etc etc..